Telangana Important Static GK – Telangana General Knowledge for TSPSC Groups, Police, VRO


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Telangana is the 29th State of India, formed on 2nd June. TSPSC – a government body conducts the recruitment of the candidates to various posts like Group 1, 2 and 3, Police SI and Constable posts, Teacher Posts and other posts various departments of the government. Out the syllabus of these competitive exams, General Knowledge aka General Awareness is important in every paper. Here we have shared the important GK points with respect to every competitive exam.

List of Telangana 31 Districts:

Here are the list of the new list of 31 districts:

Telangana was divided from Andhra Pradesh and formed Telangana State on June 2, 2014 with 10 districts namely Hyderabad, Ran gareddy, Medak, Adilabad, Nizamabad, Karimnagar, Waran gal, Khammam, Nalgonda, and Mehboobnagar. 21 new districts are created on 11 October 2016 for better governance.

Telangana Culture study material, PDF, practice questions

The 21 districts that were carved out from the previously mentioned 10 districts are

  • Adilabad District: Kumaram Bheem Asifabad district, Mancherial District, Nirmal District.
  • Khammam District: Bhadradri Kothagudem
  • Karimnagar District : Jagtial District, Peddapalli, Rajanna Sircilla District.
  • Mahbubnagar : Jogulamba Gadwal, Nagarkurnool, Wanaparthy district
  • Medak: Sangareddy, Siddipet
  • Nalgonda: Suryapet, Yadadri Bhuvanagiri
  • Nizamabad: Kamareddy
  • Rangareddy: Medchal-Malkajgiri, Vikarabad district
  • Warangal : Jangaon district, Jayashankar Bhoopalpally, Mahabubabad, Warangal Rural.

  • Adilabad
  • Komaram Bheem
  • Nirmal
  • Mancherial
  • Jagityal
  • Nizamabad
  • Peddapalli
  • Kamareddy
  • Rajanna Sircilla
  • Karimnagar
  • Jaishankar
  • Sangareddy
  • Medak
  • Siddipet
  • Warangal Urban
  • Warangal Rural
  • Bhadradri Kothagudem
  • Khammam
  • Mahabubabad
  • Yadadri Bhuvanagiri
  • Medchal
  • Sangareddy
  • Vikarabad
  • Hyderabad
  • Ranga Reddy
  • Nalgonda
  • Suryapet
  • Nagarkurnool
  • Mahabubnagar
  • Jogulamba Gadwal

Telangana History Genral Knowledge Questions in Telugu

Some Important Points:

  • No new district was carved out from Hydera bad District. Hyderabad is the smallest District with 217 km2 (84 sq ml).
  • In terms of area, Bhadradri Kothagudem is the largest district with an area of 7,483 km2 (2,889 – sq mi) and
  • Hyderabad district is the most populated district with a population of 3943323 and Kumarambheem Asifa bad district is the least populated with 515,805.
  • Area of each district: 1st – Bhadradri Kothagudem – 7,483 km square
    Nalgonda – 7,122 km square
    Nagarkurnool – 6,924 km square
    Jayashankar Bhupalapally – 6,175 km square
    Mahabubnagar – 5,285 km square
    Ranga Reddy – 5,031 km square
    Kumarambheem Asifabad – 4,878 km square
    Sangareddy – 4,403 km square
    Khammam – 4,361 km square
    Nizamabad – 4,288 km square
    11th – Adilabad -4,153 km square
  • Three smallest districts
    Warangal Urban – 1,309 km square
    Medchal—Malkajgiri – 1,084 km square
    Hyderabad — 217 km square

Telangana Important General Knowledge

telangana general knowledge for tspsc groups police

  • Telangana state was formed on June 2, 2014 as the 29th state in India with Hyderabad as its capital.
  • The word Telangana is derived from Telugu + Gana, which literally means Telugu Speaking constituency People.
  • Area : 112,077 Sq. Kms.
  • Literacy Rate (2011) 66.46%
  • Assembly 119
  • Parliamentary constituency 17
  • It is the twelfth-largest state in India, and the twelfth-most populated state in India.
  • telangana trilinga desa telangana general awareness
  • The name “Telangana”refers to the word Trilinga Desa, earned due to the presence of three ancient Shiva Temples at Kaleshwaram, Srisailam, and Draksharamam. A more historical reasoning is that during the reign of Nizams, the region was known as Telugu Angana to differentiate it from the areas where Marathi was spoken.

Telangana Group’s Special : History and Culture in Telugu

Telangana State Official Symbols

telangana state animal and state bird

The Telangana government has announced the following four icons for the new State:

The State Bird: Palapitta (Indian Roller or Blue lay).

Lord Rama spotted the Palapitta before invading Lanka and vanquished Ravana. Palapitta has been chosen to put Telangana on the path of victory.

The State Animal: Jinka (Deer)

Deer is deeply associated with Indian history and a reference to this graceful animal was there in the great epic Ramayana. It can survive in the smallest forests also. It reflects the mindset of the people of Telangana as it is very sensitive and innocent.

The State Tree – Jammi Chettu (Prosopis Cineraria)

Pandavas had vanquished a large army of Kauravas only after performing worshipping the Jammi Chettu. They had hidden their weapons on a Jammi Chettu when they had been forced into exile in the forests. Now, Telangana requires the blessings of the Jammi Chettu.

The State Flower – Tangedu (Tanner’s Cassia)

Tangedu flower which is used during the Batukamm’’festival by women folk is the most appropriate choice as the state flower.

Kakatiya Kala Thoranam

  • (also called Warangal Gate) is a historical arch in the Warangal district, of the Indian state of Telangana in South India.
  • The Warangal Fort has four ornamental gates which originally formed the gates to the now defunct great Shiva temple which are known as Kakatiya Kala Thoranam or Warangal Gates.
  • The architectural feature of these historical arches of the Warangal Fort has been adopted as the symbol of the Kakatiya Dynasty and has been officially incorporated as the Emblem of Telangana for the state of Telangana.

Telangana State Government Official Logo

government of telangana logo

The emblem was designed by painter, Laxman Aelay. It consists of the Kakatiya Kala Thoranam and Charminar with Sarnath Lion Capital. It has “Government of Telangana” in English, “Telangana_Sarkar” in Urdu and “Telangana_Prabhutvam” in Telugu.Satyameva Jayate is written in Sanskrit.

The Telangana government has announced the following four icons for the new State:

The State Bird – Palapitta (Indian Roller or Blue Jay).

The State Animal – Jinka (Deer).

The State Tree – Jammi Chettu (Prosopis Cineraria).

The State Flower – Tangedu (Tanner’s Cassia).

These icons reflect the culture and tradition of Telangana state and three of them – Tangedu flowers, Blue Jay and Jammi Chettu – are associated with the popular festivals of Batukamma and Dasara. While Tangedu flowers are used in stacking of Batukammas, spotting the Blue Jay on Dasara is considered a good omen and people worship Jammi Chettu on that day.

Bordered by: Maharashtra and Chhattisgarh in the North, Karnataka in the West and Andhra Pradesh in the South and East

It no longer shares border with Odisha. After an amendment was made to the Andhra Pradesh Reorganization Act, 7 mandals (327 revenue villages) of Khammam district were given to AP to ease the construction of Polavatam Multipurpose Project. Chintoor mandal (which was transferred to A.P.) forms a junction sharing border with Telangana, Odisha and Chhattisgarh.

Telangana is situated on the Deccan Plateau. The region is drained by two major rivers, with about 79% of the Godavari River catchment area and about 69% of the Krishna River catch ment area, but most of the land is arid.

Telangana Rivers

Telangana, Bhima, Dindi, Godavari, Knshna, Maner, Pranahita, Munneru, Manjira, Musi, Palar, Penganga, Tungabhadra Taliperu and Wardha.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Join Telangana Groups Facebook Group for Studies and DiscussionsClick to Join Now